Morgan Autism Center’s 10th Annual Starry Starry Night Fundraising Gala was an event to remember. Over 380 parents, family members, and community supporters came together on May 6th to celebrate our incredible students and clients.

Unique and beautiful pieces of art created by our students and clients were showcased throughout the evening. While guests bid on these one-of-a-kind pieces and other exciting auction items, they were treated to the musical stylings of Bernard Smith, a young musician with autism.

We were honored to present this year’s “Outstanding Leadership Award” to Peninsula Associates, an organization that provides speech and language services. Morgan Autism Center and Peninsula Associates have partnered together for more than 40 years and we couldn’t be more grateful for the extraordinary services they provide. Joe Schymeinsky, a young man whose sister attends our school, delivered a heartfelt and extremely moving presentation about their relationship and what it is like having a sibling with autism. There wasn’t a dry eye in the room after Joe’s speech.

Thank you to everyone who attended and helped make this our most successful Starry Starry Night yet. Over $280,000 was raised to support our students and clients. We would also like to thank all the sponsors and supporters who helped make this gala such a success-Lane Partners, ASVB, Star One Credit Union, Dennis and Marie Campoy, Christopher and Linda Ludeman, Nena Montgomery and Michael Edson, Vilma Kennedy Pallette, John M. Sobrato, Jon and Mindy Gray, Fremont Bank, Heritage Bank, Marchese Family Foundation, the Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation, Kevin Shannon, BBVA Compass, Steve and Suzi Gilbert, Tech CU, Lionheart Wines, the Gott Family, Marlene Beumer, Anthony and Tracy Falcocchia, Alan and Beverly Lewis, William and Estella Moriarty, Terrance and Terry O’Day, Ahmed and Ghazala Sadiq, Robyn Ayers, Jay Berkett, Oscar and Shirley Hicks, Naveen and Vandana Jain, Jennifer Sullivan and David Rohrbaugh, Sue Sweezy, Steven and Christina Wilder, Dana Berkett, Kathy Glass, and Ellen Rothmann. Additionally, thank you to our many in-kind donors (for a complete list, please visit us at and other supporters. Finally a huge thank you to Franca Cozzitoro, our wonderful Event Chair, our hardworking and dedicated Event Committee, and our incredible staff volunteers!